Things I enjoy

Loving on Georgia dog

THINGS I ENJOY

  • Dragging my sleeves through food I am trying to get into my mouth
  • Eating seven clementines in a sitting
  • Reading aloud in a British accent
  • Calling the dogs with a variety of cheerfully vulgar nicknames
  • Melting bits of chocolate into my clothing as I eat it with all the delicate precision of a woodchuck
  • Not living in Florida
  • Talking to dogs
  • Reading with a pencil in hand
  • Not reading the news
  • Touching people’s faces in the middle of a conversation
  • Listening to Guion laugh
  • Practicing The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying
  • Drinking tea in the afternoon
  • Watching Mitch McConnell’s mouth when it makes words
2 thoughts on “Things I enjoy

Leave a Reply

