Ways in which I resemble my dog

October
(c) Wei Tchou.

More and more, I find that I take after Pyrrha.

For example, we both:

  • Are wary of strangers.
  • LOVE playing with dogs.
  • Dislike having our routines disrupted.
  • Have sensitive stomachs.
  • Enjoy snuggling on the couch.
  • Adore walks.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

We are also still adapting to the presence of the snuggly little baby Laszlo. He is adorable and all, which I think she acknowledges, but he can really be a pain sometimes. But he makes up for all of his crying and all of his antics by falling asleep on my lap in the evening — a joy that Pyrrha will, however, never experience.

In other news, my current obsession: Studying French style. What is the secret? How do all French women look so beautifully and effortlessly stylish all the time? Is it something in the cigarette smoke–filled air?

2 thoughts on “Ways in which I resemble my dog

Leave a Reply

