Fly… fisherman

Guion and I watched “A River Runs Through It” the other night. I had never seen it before, and would have actually been somewhat indifferent toward it, except for this:

Brad Pitt as Paul McLean in "A River Runs Through It."

Previously, I had not really joined the other 97 percent of the female population in their idolization of Brad, but, I have to say, young Mr. Pitt was quite winning in this mediocre movie. I mean, just look at that face. SO young! So irresistibly cute. Guion scowled whenever he came on the screen. So I made sure to kiss him a LOT that night.

Also: Today I realized that there is a young woman who works here who actually looks just like him. Yes. It’s kind of upsetting? But she’s very pretty… in a Brad Pitt kind-of-way.

In other more cheerful news, Angela is coming down from D.C. to stay with us tonight! I can’t wait. We also have a slew of holiday parties and gatherings before we head back South for the holidays.

(And, Grace: I’ve started doing yoga again in the morning, because I might be dying.)

Leave a Reply

